History and Organization of Nordic Program


The Oregon Interscholastic Ski Racing Association (OISRA) was born in 1961 as a high school alpine ski racing organization with just a few schools scattered throughout Oregon and a handful of alpine ski racers.

In 2000, OISRA added Nordic ski racing as well, and now the governing structure of OISRA includes two separate DIVISIONS:  Alpine and Nordic.
The OISRA Nordic Division currently has 13 member schools, which are listed on the Nordic Member Schools  page.


A high school becomes a member of the OISRA Nordic Division by submitting  a school registration form.

The program season is the same as the OSAA winter sports season - starting in early November and going through the end of February.

The designated Nordic Head Coaches self-govern the Nordic Division through representation on the Nordic Steering Committee.  This permanent committee develops the operating plans for the Nordic Division and provides oversight for all Nordic Division activities.

Additionally, the Nordic Head Coaches participate in governing  the OISRA by nominating and selecting representatives to the OISRA Board of Directors.  And the Head Coaches direct all activities at the League level.

Coaches, parents, and other volunteers provide the workforce for all the high school Nordic Division activities.

Nordic Division Sponsors

OISRA Sponsors

Ways to Connect With Us


1067 West 18th Place
Eugene, OR 97402