History and Organization of Alpine Program


The Oregon Interscholastic Ski Racing Association (OISRA) was born in 1961 as a high school alpine ski racing organization with just a few schools scattered throughout Oregon and a handful of alpine ski racers. Today OISRA also includes the sports of Freestyle and Nordic, and the governing structure of OISRA now has two separate DIVISIONS:  Alpine and Nordic.

The Alpine Division will govern the sport of Freestyle until a time when it has grown to have more than 100 Freestyle participants; then Freestyle will become structured as an independent OISRA Division.

The ALPINE DIVISION currently has 51 member schools, which are listed on the Alpine Member Schools page.


A high school becomes a member of the OISRA Alpine Division by submitting a school registration form.

The program season is the same as the OSAA winter sports season - starting in early November and going through early March.

The designated Alpine Head Coaches self-govern the Alpine Division through representation on the Alpine Steering Committee.

This permanent committee develops the operating plans for the Alpine Division and provides oversight for all Alpine Division activities.

Additionally, the Alpine Head Coaches participate in governing the OISRA by nominating and selecting representatives to the OISRA Board of Directors and Head Coaches direct all activities at the League level.

Coaches, parents, and other volunteers provide the workforce for all the high school Alpine Division activities.

Alpine Division Sponsors

OISRA Sponsors

Ways to Connect With Us


1067 West 18th Place
Eugene, OR 97402